16 officers, officials of Agriculture Department attained superannuation

Newspoint Bureau

Jammu Tawi, May 31

Staff and Officers of Directorate of Agriculture, Jammu accorded warm and affectionate farewell to Swarkar Anand, Plant Protection Officer, Jammu, Prithipal Singh Chandan, Subject Matter Specialist, Directorate of Agriculture, Jammu, Janak Raj Choudhary, Field Assistant, District Soil Survey Officer, Jammu and Sh Romesh Dutt, Peon, Assistant Soil Conservation Officer (I & P) Jammu who retired today after rendering 36- 39 years of service to the Department.

Director Agriculture Jammu H. K Razdan speaking in the programme wished the retiring officers a very healthy, happy and prosperous post retirement life. He lauded the retirees for rendering their valuable and exemplary services for the welfare of farming community.

Razdan recalled the devoted and dedicated services rendered by Swarkar Anand as PPO, MDO and SDAO.  He also wished good health, peace of mind and plenty of things to keep them busy in the years to come.

Warm wishes were also extended to other retiring officers and staff of the department namely Sunil Kumar Gandotra, Chief Agriculture Officer, Udhampur, Raman Arora, Assistant Soil Conservation Officer, Rajouri, Rajinder Kumar Raina, Subject Matter Specialist, Nowshera, Sambhoo Nath Bodh, Subject Matter Specialist, Pranoo, Raj Kumar Makoo, AEO, Ramban, Adarsh Misri, Agriculture Extension Officer, Dansal, Shiban ji Kaul, Agriculture Extension Officer, Budhal,  Satish Kumar Matoo, Research Assistant, Kishtwar, Ajay Kumar Saproo, Agriculture Assistant, Irrigation & Flood Contral,  Kulbhushan Chander, Junior Agriculture Extension Officer, Dansal, Rattan Lal,  Junior Agriculture Extension Officer, Udhampur, Sukh Dev Singh, Field Assistant, Rajouri,  Gopal Krishan, Driver, Udhampur .

Bulesh Zutshi, Joint Director of Agriculture, State Land Use Board and R L Bhagat, Joint Director of Agriculture (Extension), Jammu, also lauded the dedicated services rendered by retiring officials during their service in different wings in the department.

Pradeep Sharma, President, AJKAOWF and Amrik Singh, Spokesperson and Uttam Chand Sharma, President, All J & K Agriculture Employees Association (AJKEA) and others also congratulated and presented their best wishes to the retirees.

The gracefully organized programme was also attended by Sunil Koul, Deputy Director of Agriculture (FTC), H.D. Sharma, Agronomist Vegetables, R. K. Bindroo, Agriculture Chemist, K. K. Sharma, Agriculture Economist, S. K. Chibber, SMS-I, S. P. S. Mastana, SMS-I, Jagmohan Bhat, Assistant Botanist, Jammu, Vijay Koushal, SPO, Jammu, Vijay Bhagat, MDO, Jammu, Jahangir Shafi, ASCO, Jammu Daisy Bhan, Assistant Soil Chemist, Jammu, S Baljeet Singh, ADLE, Jammu and other senior officers of the department.

Mementoes were presented to the retirees during the farewell programme on behalf of the Department as a mark of honor and affection. Vote of Thanks was presented by A S Reen, Potato Development Officer, Jammu.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor