2nd day 8th state speed ball championship declared open

Newspoint Bureau
Jammu Tawi, December 3
J&K Speedball Association Organizing 3 Days Long 8th State Speedball Championship At MA Stadium. On the occasion of opening ceremony the 2nd day chief guest was A K Puri (IG Vigilance) RK Gupta (SSP Railway) was the special guest. Pooja Malhotra, SP Langer, V K Gupta, Prof Dhain Singh Bhau, Ravi Tikku, Gourav Abrol, Sdr Raswant Singh, Dr Bhupinder Singh, Savita Sethi, Jyoti Gupta, Davinder Kour Members of the Association were also present on the occasion. During the inauguration ceremony the Chief Guest addressed the participants regarding the value of game.
He said that games should be the part of everybody life. The gold winners of the first day were Krishna Sumbria (SNGN) Deepanshi Mahajan(LPS) Suksham Sharma(NSC), Ayush Raina (BHMS), Nilakshi Langer (LPS) Mohammad Imran (LPS), Aditya Jamwal (LPS), Samira Sharma (LPS), Omar Nazir Khan (AKH Reasi) Swayam Kumar (LPSC), Sahib Zargm (Kishtwar), Rubia Choudhary (LPS), Simran Singh (HPS) Irfan (LPSC) Komal (St. Convent), Satinder Pal Singh (HPS) Minha Shamin (Lps) and others. In the evening on the 2nd day, Shiek Fayaz Ahmed DG Sports was the Chief Guest, Sdr. AS Reen ( SR.PDP Leader ), Vicky Mahajan (Chairman BIS)and others were the volunteer guest.
He distributed medals among the winners of the 2nd day and addressed the players as well as the audience. DG sports, Shiek Fayaz Ahmed said that the J&K Speedball Association doing well and he will going to introduce this game in all districts.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor