3rd day of T-20 Dr Hedgewar Jr Kabaddi School Rolling Trophy – 2018 inaugurated

Newspoint Bureau

Jammu Tawi, May 30

Jammu District Kabaddi Association District Secretary Dinesh Gupta told that 3rd Day of Dr. Hedgewar T-20 Junior Kabaddi School Rolling Trophy-2018  inaugurated by Yudhvir Sethi Vice President BJP J&K  and Subash Jandial Vice Chairman SIDCO and Sohil Kazmi Senior Journalist in the presence of  Kuldeep Kumar Gupta Chief Executive Officer of Association, Surinder Mohan General Secretary of the Association, Sangram Singh Treasure of the Association,  Karunesh Gupta Organizing Secretary, . Anil Modi Press Secretary of the Association, Inderjit Sharma President, Jammu Kabaddi Association,  Dinesh Gupta Secretary Jammu Kabaddi Association, Ankush Chib Associate Secretary of the Association, Anil Sharma, Ankush Gupta, Ajay Gupta, Smt. Anuradha and Smt. Poonam from Sports Council and Dharamjit Singh and Rakesh Kumar Sharma, Manik Sharma of J&K Police and Official of the Youth Services and Sports and BSNL.

Yudhvir Sethi State Vice President BJP J&K met with boys and girls team during T-20 Dr. Hedgewar Kabaddi Junior School Rolling Trophy-2018 and also recalled that he was associate with the association for the last so many years as the association is making all efforts to conduct the championships in different categories in different parts of the state continuously which also attract the youth and motivate them to participate in the “Swadeshi Game-Kabaddi” in the State.

Sethi also appreciated the efforts of President of the association Anil Gupta, Kuldeep Gupta and Surinder Mohan and other team members for conducting National Level Tournament in the year 2025 to mark the 100 years of Dr. Hedgewar. Sethi further wished to the dreams which association has taken will be fulfilled and must come true for construction of 1st Phase Indoor Stadium at Kabaddi Field, M.A. Stadium.

Speaking after inigurated today’s matches of Dr Hedgewar T20 Junior Kabaddi School Rolling Trophy-2018, BJP Vice President Yudhvir Sethi said that sports and especially kabaddi brings in a sense of pride amongst Indians. Kabaddi since ages has remained a favourite sport and Dr Hedgewar had even introduced it in RSS shakhas.

Yudhvir Sethi appreciated J&K Amateur Kabaddi Association for promoting Swedeshi Khel Kabaddi and hoped that with the kind of financial and infrastructural support coming from different quarters the game will be promoted in a big way. He assured President of Kabaddi Association, Anil Gupta and CEO of the Association, Kuldeep Kumar Gupta that their dream of having a world class indoor stadium will come true and every

Possible help will be extended to the association.

Yudhvir Sethi appreciated the organisors for for holding National Kabaddi Tournament in the name of Dr. Hedgewar on the completion of 100 years of the RSS. Keshav Baliram Hedgewar, he was the founding sarsanghachalak of RSS and always promoted the convent of united India. He hoped that J&K will produce best kabaddi players of international repute and make our state proud.

Subash Jandial Vice Chairman SIDCO was impressed to know that top 25 teams in boys and girls section who have qualified for participation in T-20 Dr. Hedgewar Kabaddi Junior School Rolling Trophy-2018. Jandial recall his team age memory when he was playing Kabaddi in School and College time and hatched the matches in boys and girls section and also appreciated the efforts of State association for promoting the “Swadeshi Game-Kabaddi” in the state and involved young youth in the Kabaddi game and suggested not to indulged in drugs which effects the health of the building players.

Sohil Kazimi Senior Journalist also interact with boys and girls teams in T-20 Dr. Hedgewar Kabaddi Junior School Rolling Trophy-2018 and also appreciated the efforts of members of Kabaddi Association who are leaving no stone unturned to promote the “Swadeshi Game-Kabaddi” in each nook and corner of the state and involved the young youth in Kabaddi Game.

Kuldeep Gupta CEO of the Association welcome the Chief Guests, Guests of Honour and other dignities who have sponsored their variable time for T-20 Dr. Hedgewar Kabaddi Junior School Rolling Trophy-2018.

Today Result of the Matches (Boys Section)

Ranbir Hr. Sec. School beat Govt. Girls High School Bhagwati Nagar by 10 points, Bhartiya Vidya Mandir beat Model Public School by 07 points, Santosh Hr. Sec. School tide with KV No. 1 Gandhi Nagar by 16 points each, SOS Harman beat Bhartiya Shiksha Kender by 16 points.

Pre-Quarter Final Result: Ranbir Hr. Sec. School beat Raj Kamal by 13 points, Play Way School Ponichak beat Universal Hr. Sec. School by 12 points, Govt. Hr. Sec. School Khour beat Renu National Hr. Sec. School by 08 points, Govt. High School Pull Tawi beat SOS Harman by 9 points, Govt. High School Pallanmandal beat Raina Hr. Sec. School Paloura by 14 points, Bhartiya Vidya Mandir beat K.V No. 1 Gandhi Nagar by 12 points, New National Hr. Sec. School beat Gandhi Memorial by 7 points, St. Frances Akhnoor beat Govt. High School Nowabad by 14 points.

Girls Quarter Final: K.V. No. 1 Gandhi Nagar beat Raj Kamal School by 14 points, Bhartiya Vidya Mandir beat Jagrati Mission by 8 points, St. Frances School Akhnoor beat Model Public School Sobka by 5 points, SOS Harman beat Bhartya Shiksha Kender by 10 points.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor