AIMIM to contest six seats in Bihar, announces candidates

The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) has decided to contest six seats in the Bihar assembly elections.

Party chief Asaduddin Owaisi on Monday announced candidates for all six seats.

The AIMIM last month decided to contest elections in Bihar’s Seemanchal region. Though the region has 24 seats, the party decided to field only six candidates.

The party’s Bihar unit president Akhtarul Imaan will contest from Kocha Daman constituency.

The other constituencies and candidates are: Kishangunj – Taseeruddin, Rani Gunj – Amit Paswan, Baisi – Gulam Sarwar, Amour – Nawazish Alam and Balrampur – Md Adil.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.