Amit Shah announced the seat-sharing formula of the NDA for Bihar Assembly Election,

Expressing confidence about the NDA’s chances in the upcoming polls, BJP president Amit Shah on Monday announced the seat-sharing formula of the NDA for the upcoming Bihar Assembly Election, saying that the combine will win two-thirds of the seats.

While there were reports of a deadlock between the BJP and former Bihar chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi’s party, the Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM), Shah dismissed it saying, “We are here together.”

Announcing the breakup of seats to be contested, Shah said, “Of the 243 seats in the Assembly, BJP will contest 160 seats, LJP 40 seats, RLSP 23 seats and Manjhi’s HAM will contest 20 seats.”

“There is no tug of war in the NDA over seat-sharing. The issue of chief ministership is to be decided by the NDA MLAs after polls,” Shah told the media in a press conference.

Shah also said that some workers of Manjhi’s HAM will contest elections on BJP tickets.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.