APS Rakhmuthi organizes investiture ceremony

Newspoint Bureau
Jammu Tawi, May 26


Army Public School Rakhmuthi organized Investiture Ceremony of Students Council for the Academic Year 2018-2019 in the school Auditorium today.

Chairman APS Rakhmuthi was the chief guest on the occasion. Principal Shaswati Ghosh welcomed the Chief Guest.

The day saw a flurry of hectic preparations for the event. The Investiture Ceremony was solemnized with chief guest conferring the authority and adorning the symbols to the office bearers of students’ council. Taking the oath, the Head Girl Ankita Sharmaand the Head Boy SushantBhau, The House Captains and the Vice Captains of all the four houses- Patel, Gandhi, Ambekdar and Nehru pledged their commitment to choose harder right instead of the easier wrong. They also pledged to abide by the rules and regulations of their alma mater.

Addressing the gathering, the Chief Guest stressed upon the newly- appointed office bearers to have a clear conscience while delivering their duties. He reminded the students of the role of leaders and their sanctimonious duties towards the school and inspired them to become role models for their peers and juniors and live up to their expectations.

It is pertinent to mention that students of the APS Rakhmuthi brought laurels to the school by remaining victorious in various state level competition in the year 2017. In international Olympiad of English language 2018 level II, Yuvraj Singh(1ST A) bagged first position and silver medal in state level II while in International Olympiad of Science language 2017 level II, Samriti Sharma (12thA) bagged Silver Medal in State level competition.

In international informatics Olympiad 2017 level II, Tarun Sharma (2nd A) bagged Gold medal and Rs 5000/- cheque along with the trophy. Moreover, Abhinav Kumar of 5th E clinched Gold Medal on achieving first rank in state while RidhimaChoudhary of (3rdA) class bagged Silver medal on securing second rank in the state.

Similarly,AbhishiGupta (3rd B) bagged Gold medal on getting first rank in the state. Our Principal was awarded with Trophy and Rs 5000/- cheque for Academic excellence in 2017-2018.

The momentous ceremony ended with formal vote of thanks by the school Principal.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor