Australia win toss, elect to bat against India

Australia’s stand-in captain Shane Watson won the toss and elected to bat against India in the third and final Twenty20 International here today.
India have not made any change to the side which has taken an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series.
Australia, on the other hand, have made five changes. Usman Khawaja has come in for injured regular skipper Aaron Finch, while Cameron Bancroft has replaced Matthew Wade.
Travis Head has been roped in to replace James Faulkner, while Cameron Boyce has been brought in for Nathan Lyon.
Pacer Shaun Tait is in for John Hastings.
India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c), Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra.
Australia: Shane Watson (c), Usman Khawaja, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh, Travis Head, Cameron Bancroft, Andrew Tye, Cameron Boyce, Scott Boland, Shaun Tait

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.