BJP declares 11 candidates in third list for Bihar


BJP today announced the third list of 11 candidates for Bihar Assembly polls which includes a Muslim nominee from Kochadhaman constituency.
The party has declared candidates for 153 seats out of the total 160 it will contest.
BJP has fielded Abdur Rahman for the Kochadhaman constituency besides Koshalendra Kumar for Nalanda seat, Ajay Kushwaha for Minapur and Satyendra Singh for Mohiuddinnagar.
According to the list, Phula Devi Yadav will contest from Govindpur and Virendra Gop from Islampur.
The list was released by BJP leaders J P Nadda and Bhupendra Yadav.
BJP yesterday came out with its second list of 99 candidates for Bihar assembly polls after the party’s Central Election Committee, headed by president Amit Shah, finalised the names in a meeting attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and almost all other members.
Nadda said announcement of party candidates for the remaining seven seats will be made soon.
In its first list of 43 candidates released on September 16, BJP had denied tickets to five of its sitting MLAs.
BJP allies LJP, RLSP and HAM will fight on 40, 23 and 20 seats respectively out of the total 243 seats. Elections will take place between October 12 to November 5.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.