BJP holds newly elected district presidents meet

BJP State President & MP Jugal Kishore Sharma today said that during the current session of Parliament, issues like rail link to Rajouri-Poonch, increase in number of platforms at Jammu Railway Station and employment for border youth, have been raised and it is hoped that the Union Government will accede to these genuine demands.
Mr Shrama, who along with State vice president Col. (retd)  Uttam Singh and State general secretary(Org.) Ashok Kaul, chaired a meeting of State office bearers, senior leaders, MLAs and newly elected district presidents, informed this while talking to the media persons.
He said that as a MP, he is well aware of the problems being faced by the people and is committed to mitigate the same. He said that a number of issues including extending rail link to Rajouri and Poonch distrcits, adding three more platforms at Jammu Railway Station and employment drive for the educated youth of border areas have been raised by him in the ensuing session of Parliament and shall continue to work for highlighting the problems and needs of the people.
Jugal said that the BJP is a cadre-based party and it is our real strength. It is BJP only which has healthy tradition of inner democracy.
The BJP State president expressed hope that the party will get further strengthened under new district Presidents and register victory in Panchayats and Urban local bodies.
Later, Jugal, Ashok Kaul, also discussed strategy to be adopted for mobilizing the public support for future elections of Panchayats and Urban local bodies.
Besides new District Presidents, the meeting was attended by Vibodh Gupta, Satish Sharma, Sakina Bano, Ghulam Qadir Wani, Narinder Singh, Dr. Nirmal Kamal, Munish Sharma, Sunil Sethi, Arun Gupta, MLAs- Dina Nath Bhagat, Jeevan Lal and Ajay Nanda, Chander Mohan Gupta, Prof. Virender Gupta, Chander Mohan Sharma, Ex-MLA Ashwani Shrma Pramodh Kapahi, Harinder Gupta, Yudhvir Sethi,  Rajni Sethi, Gulam Ali Khatana, Bansi Lal Bharti, ND Rajwal, S.S. Bijral, Karan Singh, Purnima Sharma, Dr. Darakshan Andrabi, Pawan Khajuria, Khalid Jahangir,  Arun Chibber, Som Raj Khajuria, Onkar Seth,Subash Jandial, Sanjay Baru and others.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.