BJP Kashmir (Youth wing) celebrates Anurag Thakur as becoming BCCI Chief

Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP), Kashmir youth wing celebrated the appointment of Anurag Thakur, the party’s national youth president, as Board for Cricket Control in India (BCCI) Chief. The youth workers of BJP assembled here at party office and distributed sweets among them to observe the occasion, under the leadership of Sat Sharma, BJP State President.. “There was a mass jubilation as youth of BJP considered it as their victory,” said Sat Sharma.
“The three timers MP from Hamirpur on BJP ticket, Anurag Thakur is born cricketer and has vast experience of playing cricket. We congratulate Anurag Thakur and expect his special attention towards Jammu and Kashmir for promoting sporting activities,” he said. Dr Suresh said BJP state unit is hopeful that state would benefit much under his leadership in the game of cricket. “His cricketing journey began at the age of 14 as a young player and soon he led the Punjab U-16 team that won the all India Vijay Merchant Trophy. Later he captained the Punjab U-19 and North Zone U-19 team that won the All India Championship,” he told jubilant youth workers.
He hoped that under the visionary leadership of Anurag Thakur, special focus would be given to build sports infrastructure in J&K. “Under Anurag Thakur’s leadership BCCI will usher reforms and push forward the agenda of good governance. His commitment to professionalism led to key appointments and firm belief in openness and transparency resulted in greater information sharing and constructive engagement with fans and other stakeholders,” he said.
Speaking on the occasion, Ashok Kaul, BJP General Secretary (Org) the party will celebrate the second year rule and its achievement in the state, on 27th of this month. “Najma Haftullah, Union Minister of minority affairs will also visit here,” Kaul informed. Others present were Dr Ali, State Publicity secretary; State President Minority Morcha Mohd. Sidiq Khan; Arif Raja Protocol Incharge; and district president Abnantnag Mohd Rafiq Wani, Kulgam- G N Dar; senior leader Veergi Saraf and master Ab Gani Pulwama, Shopian- Javaid Qadri.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor