BJP wins Saoner Nagar Parishad

Nagpur, January 9
As the counting began for the fourth and final round of municipal council polls in Maharashtra, the initial trends show that BJP has registered victory in Saoner Nagar Parishad, winning 11 seats. The Congress could win just two seats.
NCP emerged as the largest party in the Narkhed Nagar Parishad elections, winning 8 seats. Nagar Vikas Aghadi has won five seats, while the Shiv Sena bagged three seats. The BJP failed to open its account in Narkhed.
In Kalmeshwar Nagar Parishad, Congress won ten seats, while the BJP bagged five seats. Shiv Sena candidates won in two seats.
The Congress won most of the seats in Kalmeshwar Nagar Parishad, the BJP won the post of the president. Congress retained power in Mohpa Nagar Parishad, winning ten out of the 17 seats.
In Tirora, NCP has won nine seats, while the BJP bagged four seats. Shiv Sena could manage to win two seats.
Of the eight seats in Umred Nagar Parishad, the BJP has won five seats. Rest of the three seats are won by Congress.
In a blow to the Shiv Sena, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) registered victory in Ramtek Nagar Parishad elections. The BJP bagged 13 seats of the total 17, wresting power from the Shiv Sena.
The emergence of Vidarbha Majha is a setback for the BJP as the regional outfit which has been recently formed , has won four seats till now in Katol Nagar Parishad and is leading in three others.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor