DDC Election Results: Leading Candidates of Jammu district

Counting of votes is underway to decide the fate of 2,178 candidates in the fray for the maiden District Development Council (DDC) elections in Jammu and Kashmir. The process will bring to an end the eight-phase polling process which was spread over 25 days. There are 280 DDC seats — 14 in each of the 20 districts of the union territory.

District DDC Results Last Updated on 22/Dec/2020 07:30 PM in Jammu district.

District DDC Constituency Candidate # Candidate Name Party Total Votes Secured
JAMMU 2-ARNIA 1 Surekha Devi BJP 7909
JAMMU 3-BHALWAL 1 Bharat Bhushan BJP 8699
JAMMU 5-BISHNAH 2 Dharminder Kumar BJP 8004
JAMMU 6-DANSAL 1 Shamim Begum J&K NC 10894
JAMMU 7-KHOUR 2 Suraj Singh BJP 10350
JAMMU 10-MARH 8 Balbir Lal Independent 6643
JAMMU 11-MIRAN SAHIB 4 Vidya Devi BJP 7409
JAMMU 12-NAGROTA 2 Som Nath Khajuria J&K NC 7703
JAMMU 13-R S PURA 4 Gharu Ram BJP 7686
JAMMU 14-SUCHETGARH 2 Sham Lal Choudhary BJP 7453