DDC Elections: 1-day Salary For Election And Security Teams And Brief Review Of Election Result

With the successful completion of the DDC elections today we would like to thank our LG Manoj Sinha, KK Sharma, Election Commission, and all the security forces who have played a major role in organizing these elections in a free and fair manner and without any violence. These people have worked day and night from the day of the announcement of elections to the result day. The security forces including CRPF, Indian Army, JK police, and all other forces have equally contributed in these elections. No case of violence has been reported from any polling booth or counting center and this is all because of these forces.

We would request the government of J&K to kindly release a 1-day special salary for all the election officials as well as the security officials. With this, we would also like to thank the people of J&K who actively participated in the elections, and with their participation, we saw a bumper voting.

Talking about the election result Bhartiya Janta Party became the single largest party in terms of votes and seats while the Gupkar Alliance won maximum seats in terms of the alliance. Now is the list of all parties along with a total number of seats, voting percentage, and vote count

Total Seats Of Each Party :

BJP – 75

NC – 67

INC – 26

PDP – 27

JKAP – 12

JKPC – 8

CPIM – 5

JKPP – 2

PDF – 2

BSP – 1

Independent – 50


. Voting Percentage of Parties :

BJP – 24.82%

NC – 16.46%

INC – 13.82%

PDP – 3.96%

JKAP – 5.3%

JKPC – 1.98%


. Vote Count Of Parties :

BJP – 4,87,364

NC – 2,82,514

PDP – 55,789

INC – 1,49,382

Earlier Congress Spokesperson Randeep Surjewala in a press conference said that the Indian National Congress(INC) is not a part of the Gupkar Alliance but yesterday J&K Congress spokesperson Ravinder Sharma while talking to media said that Congress will lend its support to Gupkar Alliance in electing the DDC Chairman.

Now the question arises who will elect the DDC Chairperson BJP with Independent candidates or Gupkar Alliance with Congress?