Dy CM congratulates Shaurya Chakra awardees

Deputy Chief Minister, Dr Nirmal Singh has congratulated Bikramjeet and Rakesh Kumar, who were awarded Shaurya Chakra by President Pranab Mukherjee, during a defence investiture ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhawan in New Delhi on Saturday.

It is pertinent to mention that Bikramjeet and Rakesh Kumar had nabbed Mohammad Naved, a Pakistani militant last year in Udhampur district.

Bikramjeet and Rakesh Kumar were only civilians being conferred with Shaurya Chakra in recognition of their brave act.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor