Full list here: Govt orders massive reshuffle in Health department

Government on Friday ordered extensive transfers of doctors in Directorate of Health Services Kashmir (DHSK) to “address the gross deficit of doctors in far flung areas of Kashmir.”

The transfer list of 32 doctors has been issued, as per officials of DHSK, to bring about “semblance of a just system of promotions and transfers” in the department.

The transfer list has prominent names of health administrators of various hospitals in Kashmir.

Many doctors have been transferred from Srinagar to peripheral hospitals.

The transfer list also features names of Dr. Sameena Maqbool, Health Officer Srinagar Municipal Corporation and Dr. Shafqat Khan, I/C Medical Superintendent GB Pant Children Hospital.

The other names that feature in the list are Dr. Zahoor Ahmed Bhat, Dr. Nazir Ahmed Shadad, Dr. Nazir Ahmed Malik, Dr. Showkat Lalu, Dr. Kifayatullah Shah, Dr. Abdul Majid Mirab, Dr. Gh Qadir Wani, Dr. Syed Masood, Dr. Fayaz Ahmed Peerzada, Dr. Mohammad Ibrahim Makaya, Dr. Zahida Parveen, Dr. Qazi Javaid, Dr. Ghulam Ahmed Wani, Dr. G M Chuloo, Dr. Bashir Ahmed Malik, Dr. Abida Kawoosa, Dr. Anjum Afshan, Dr. Showkat Hussain, Dr. Ab Rashid Najar, Dr. Prehlad Singh, Dr. Nadeem Nazir, Dr. Qazi Haroon, Dr. Zakir Hussain,     Dr. Ghulam Nabi Lone, Dr. Dildar Mir, Dr. Masarat Shaheen, Dr. Nazir Ahmed Bhat, Dr. Shameema Wani, Dr. Talat Jabeen, Dr. Gazalla Tabassum and Dr. Roshan-Din Kasana.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor