Govt appoints Law Officers

March 18: The Government today appointed Law Officers for the Jammu Wing of High Court for conducting cases on behalf of the State.

They include S S Nanda, Senior Additional Advocate General, Seema Khajuria, Ravinder Gupta, Waseem Sadiq Nargal, Ajay Sharma, S Rupinder Singh, Additional Advocates General, P S Chandel, Aseem Sawhney, Deepika Mahajan, Vishal Bharti, Ranjit Singh Jamwal and Amit Gupta, Deputy Advocates General.
Meanwhile, the Government has also accepted the resignation of previous Law Officers with immediate effect. They are Lalit Kumar Moza, Rakesh Khajuria, Parshotam Chander Sharma Additional Advocates General, Karan Singh Charak, Bharat Singh Jamwal, Rajeshwar Singh Durwal and Raman Sharma, Deputy Advocates General, Sudesh Kumar, Sanjeev Padha and Mohammad Nadeem Bhat, Government Advocates.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor