HTC 10 Lifestyle Variant Tipped Ahead of Launch

Spread the love

HTC 10 might not be the Taiwanese tech company’s best kept secret, as until now it has gone through innumerable leaks and rumours. A new report, and probably the last before the official launch, suggests that HTC 10 might not be the only handset the company is working on.

The latest leak comes via a Google+ user, with an uploaded camera sample supposedly taken by a handset called the HTC 10 Lifestyle. The handset’s name was spotted by Dutch website Techtastic in the image details section of the upload.

It is worth mentioning that this is the first time we are hearing about the HTC 10 Lifestyle. We’ll have to wait and see if it is a variant of the flagship HTC 10, a completely new smartphone, or even launch alongside the flagship on Tuesday. The image description however shows 3000×4000 pixels resolution, and f/1.8 aperture.

Preliminary leaks hinted that HTC 10 will come in three variants and HTC 10 Lifestyle might be one of them. They are said to differ based on the processor, inbuilt storage, and RAM configurations.

Meanwhile, unsurprisingly the flagship HTC 10 listing was spotted on the company’s own website hours ahead of its launch – again according to Techtastic. Although no other information was accessible, it does once again confirm the moniker of the handset.

The Taiwanese handset giant has confirmed that the launch will happen in simultaneous events in New York, London, and Taipei on Tuesday, at 5:30pm IST (8am ET, 1pm BST).

Rumours indicate the HTC 10 to feature a 5.15-inch QHD (1440×2560 pixels) resolution Super LCD 5 display, 12-megapixel rear camera with dual-tone LED flash, OIS, and a laser autofocus mechanism, USB-Type C, and a 3000mAh battery. It will run Android 6.0 Marshmallow out-of-the-box with the Sense 8.0 skin on top.

Recommended For You

About the Author: Editorjknews

Facebook