India vs Australia 2016, 1st T20I: Squads, date, time, venue, TV listing

After pulling off a record run chase in the 5th ODI at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Saturday, confidence will have returned to India’s camp ahead of the three-match T20I series starting January 26.

While the Aussies will start as clear favorites to clinch the T20 series as well, arrival of spunky players like Suresh Raina and Hardik Pandya will infuse a new energy and positivity into the Indian side that was thoroughly outplayed in the ODIs.

Also, the return of veterans Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh and Ashish Nehra is bound to bring a sense of calm and composure to the team that is currently experimenting with a couple of young players.

It is imperative for MS Dhoni and his boys to compete well in three matches considering the ICC World T20 is only a couple of months away.

As Team India makes the switch from ODI to T20 mode, here are some important details fans should know ahead of the series opener in Adelaide.


Australia: Steve Smith (c), Aaron Finch, Glenn Maxwell, James Faulkner, Matthew Wade (wk), Scott Boland, Shaun Marsh, Kane Richardson, Cameron Boyce, John Hastings, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, Nathan Lyon, Andrew Tye, Shaun Tait, David Warner, Shane Watson

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Rishi Dhawan, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Hardik Pandya, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane

Date: January 26, 2016

Time: 13:08 IST

Venue: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

TV listing: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD 1 and Star Sports HD 3

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.