Inter-school boxing, taekwondo meet of Jammu held

Newspoint Bureau
Jammu Tawi, April 26
Annual inter-school boys under-14 and under-17 competitions of Jammu district, organised by Department of Youth Services and Sports (DYSS) in the disciplines of Kick-Boxing, Wushu, Raekwondo, Slumbum, Thang Tha, Squay Martial Art and Boxing held at MA Stadium, here today. Around 300 participants drawn from various government and private educational institutions of Jammu district took part in the day-long competition. Earlier, the events were declared open by District officer, Jammu, Sukh Dev Raj Sharma. Speaking to the participants, he said that sports remains an integral part of education and by taking part in the sports activities one stay fit and healthy.
Among others present were, Sher Singh (ZPEO Akhnoor), Anju Gupta (ZPEO Gandhi Nagar), Veena Tikoo (ZPEO Marh) and BK Tikoo.

The Results:

KICK BOXING: UNDER-14: 24 kg: Rohit of BSF Paloura, Ist. 28 kg: Eklavya of BSF Paloura, Ist; Jatin of Model Academy, 2nd. 32 kg: Surjeet Kumar GGHS Sohanjana, Ist. 37 kg : Krish of BSF Paloura, Ist and Sujal of Jammu Sanskriti, 2nd. 42 Kg: Jatin of Jammu Sanskriti, Ist and Amit Kumar of GGHS Sohanjana, 2nd. 47 Kg: Aaditya of BSF Paloura, Ist and Krish of Crisent Public School, 2nd. 57 kg: Vishashwar of Jammu Sanskriti, Ist. 63 Kg: Shazad of DPS Jammu, Ist and Uday of BSF Paloura, 2nd.
UNDER-17: 41 kg: Prajwal of BSF Paloura, Ist and Priyanshu of Model Academy, 2nd. 46 Kg: Aman of DPS , Ist and Vikas of Jammu Sanskriti, 2nd. 51 Kg: Kashish of Jammu Sanskriti, Ist and Dheeraj of Bharti Siksha Niketan, 2nd. 57 kg: Nitish of Jammu Sanskriti, Ist. The bouts were officiating by the technical penal comprising Ajay paul Gill, Kamal Singh, Mayank Jain, Ravinder Singh and Seema.
TAEKWONDO: UNDER-17: 35 Kg: Ayush Gupta of Project Public School, Ist; Kartik DBN, 2nd and
Sanket of APS Miran Sahib, 3rd. 41 kg: Manish of Adarsh Niketan, Ist; Rakesh of Bal Bharti , 2nd and
Sandeep of Preet Public, 3rd. 48 kg: Shavait Choudhary of APS Miran Sahib, Ist; Sushant APS Domana, 2nd and Aadil of DBN, 3rd.
The bouts were officiated by the technical penal including Atul Pangotra, Mukta Gupta, Arvind and Rohit.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor