Inter School Zonal level Cricket Tournament Zone Samba orgainsed

Department of Youth Services and Sports District Samba has organized Inter School Zonal Level Cricket Tournament at Samba Stadium. All the participants of Samba Zone participated in the tournament which is going since 30th April 2016 in which players from all over the Zone participated. The Tournament was inaugurated by the District Officer Subash Chander and under the overall supervision of ZEPO Samba Smt. Rakesh Verma. The championship was held under the able guidance of Director General DYSSO J&K Jb. Jehangir Mir. Diginatires present on the occasion were Anupam Sambya (Principal) AVP Hr Sec Samba,  Sardari Lal  (Coach), Army Public School, Samba, Dr. Sunil Dubey and Dr. Monika.

Results of the Tournament: -U/17, First Semi Final: Played between Boys HS Sarna V/s APS Samba and won by APS Samba won by 16 runs. Second Semi Final, Played between Lord Krishna High School Samba V/s AVP Samba and AVP Samba won by 02 runs. Final: Played between AVP Samba and APS Samba and won by AVP Samba by 09 runs. Man of the Match award won by Rishant Singh of AVP Hr Sec School Samba: Result Girls U/17, First Semi Final: Played between GHS Balore V/s GHS Bainglar and won by GHS Bainglar. Second Semi Final: Played between GHS Sarna V/s GHSS Boys Samba and won by GHS Sarna

Final: Played between GHS Bainglar and GHS Sarna and won by GHS Sarna by 07 wickets. The official present on occasion were Anirudh Singh, Kulbir Singh, Bhopinder Singh, Zorawar Singh Sambyal, Raj Kumar, Vijay Kumar, Sumant Singh, Roopa Sambyal, Asha Rani, Sudesh Kumari, Seema Sharma, Suman Lata, Rajinder Sambyal (Pharmacist), Shobana (Assistant) and Rakesh Kumar (Driver) were also being deputed by District Hospital Authorities Samba.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor