Inter-zone cricket tournament of district Samba

Purmandal zone clinched the under-14 boys’ title trophy when they outplayed their counterparts from Vijaypur zone by nine wickets in the final of inter-zonal competitions of district Samba, organised by the Department of Youth Services and Sports (DYSS), at Sports Stadium, here.

Paras Sangotra of winning side was named man of the tournament while Amandeep was declared best fielder for taking a superb catch.

Earlier, in the semifinals, Purmandal beat Ghagwal Zone by 21 runs. In other match, Vijay Zone trounced Ramgarh zone by two wickets.

Earlier, the competition was declared open by district officer Samba, Subash Chander Bhardwaj, who was accompanied by Rakesh Verma, B D Sharma, Vijay Singh Slathia, Pardeep Singh and Raghubir Singh, all Zonal Physical Education Officers (ZPEOs) of District Samba.

Among other officials present were Anirudh Singh, Rekha Sambyal, Kulbir Singh, Mohinder Kumar, Dhanraj Singh Slathia, Zorawar Singh Sambyal, Chander Parkash, Naresh Khajuria and Bhopinder Singh.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor