Jammu Kings script wins and enters in final

Jammu Kings registered emphatic wins and enters in final of the ongoing J&K Peace T20 Championship for Jammu School boys at Parade Ground which is being organized by Vishal Cricket Club Jammu and District Sports Council Jammu in collaboration with Sehwag Academy under the supervision of Rajesh Gill Former Ranji Player. The Slogan of the event is ” Lets’ Play for Peace”.
The Organizing Committee members includes Vinay Gupta, Vijay Saberwal, Vivek Sharma,Vivek Shekher,Rajesh Dhar,RP Singh,Madan Mohan,Deepak Baba,Vivek Singh,Ravi Sharma,Jagtar Singh,Gurupartap Singh and Suresh Singh.
In first semi final Match at Parade Ground, Jammu Kings defeated Jammu Sunrisers by 4 wickets .
Batting first, Jammu Sunrisers scored 133 runs in 20 overs for 8 wickets, with Daksh (50) Shehzad (18) and Yuvraj (16) being the main scorers. From bowling side Abay took 2 wickets, Uttkarsh and Usmaan took one wicket each . Jammu Kings XI , in reply achieved the target in 18.3 overs for the lost of 6 wickets , with Surya (43), Kannav (27) and Usmaan (24 ) were the main scorer , from bowling side Karmanya took 2 wickets while Varinder, Kartik and Daksh took 1 wicket each . Surya was adjudged man of the match. The matches were officiated by Sadiq Hussain, , Vinod , Abrar and Suhail.
Tommarow second semi final between Jammu Superstars XI and Jammu Tigers XI at Parade Ground at 3 pm. informed by Rajesh Gill Coordinator of the Championship.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor