J&K Police wrestler Nisar bags Jindrah Kesari title

Newspoint Bureau
Jammu April 15
Pahelwan Nisar Ahmed of Doda of J&K Police lifted the 107 Jindrah Kesari title defeating Gur Sewak of BSF in the main bout played at Jindrah in district Jammu.
Dangal was organized by Jindrah Dangal Committee in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the guidance of president of the Association, Shiv Kumar Sharma and ex-Sarpanch, Kishori Lal Sharma. Member Legislative Assembly (MLA) Nagrotra, Devender Singh Rana was chief guest, who distributed cash prizes among the winners and runners-up wrestlers. Prominent among others present included ex-Deputy Mayor, Dharam Paul, contractor Ashwani Khajuria, Virender Sharma, DySP (Retd.) Mangal Singh, Naib Tehsildar Rashid, Subash Chander, Riaz Ahmed, Master KD Singh and Mohd. Sadiq. In all, 35 bouts were played in the day-long dangal. Winner of the main bout, Nisar Ahmed awarded with cash prize of Rs 15,000 while runner-up Gur Sewak got Rs 10,000. The second main bout won by Kapil of Guru Hanuman Akhara Delhi, who defeated Narinder of BSF to receive a cash prize of Rs 10,000 while runners-up Narinder was given Rs 8,000.
The third bout went to Ajay Sharma of Udhampur, who trounced Sachin of Delhi while fourth main bout won by Gurmail of BSF of Chandigarh beating Amir Khan of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu. Rajesh of Jindrah claimed fifth bout beating Manjeet of Chandigarh.
Jindrah Dangal Committee members and technical officials who helped for conduct of this dangal were Kishori Lal Sharma, Master Chander Mouli, Master Ranjit Singh, Master Baldev Singh, Rameshwar Singh, Shanker Dass, Mohd. Fazzi, Pritam Chand, Sat Dev Singh, Davinder Singh, Govind Singh, Madan Lal, Omkar Singh, Shanker Dass, Pritam Chand, Thakur Dass, Laza Ram, Ram Parsotam, Sudesh Kumar, Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri), Sat Paul Verma, Om Parkash Verma, Raj Singh, Tulinder Kumar, Laxhman Katoch and Murli Dhar (Munna).

The Result: Feeza of Billawar beat Mandhu of Pathankot, Gopal Sharma of Jindrah beat Babbar of Pathankot, Ranjit Singh of J&K Police beat Mustaba Kamal (Babbu) of Basantgarh, Balli of Jammu beat Raj of Mansar, Arun of Jindrah beat Badal of Delhi, Arif of Roun Domail beat Pappu of Kathua, Pritam Singh of Reasi beat Rashid of Ramnagar, Danesh of Chandigarh beat Munner Khan of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu, Thirthu of Manwal beat Amit of Delhi and Sukh Ram of Roun Domail beat Ishaq of Jammu.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor