J&K Sports Promoters Club felicitates Jr.Cricketers

Newspoint Bureau
Jammu Tawi, April 18
J&K Sports Promoters Club felicitated Junior Cricketers in a function held at Parade ground Jammu.The felicitation function was organized by the J&K Sports Promoters Club with the objective to encourage the Young and budding cricketers of Jammu who have shown great performances in the previous tournaments .
The tournaments conducted under the supervision of Rajesh Gill Former Ranji Player which includes 7-Matches New Year series, Tri -Series for Under-14 Boys, Dewali T20 series for Junior Cricketers and Jammu T20 Championship for School Cricketers. The main objective of the tournaments was to provide maximum platform for the budding cricketers to show case their hidden talent.
In the felicitation function SD Singh IGP Jammu was the Chief Guest on the occasion whereas Joginder Singh SSP PCR and Ranjeet Kalra Vice Chairman Jammu Sports Council were the Guests of honour. While Speaking on the occasion, IGP Jammu congrats the budding cricketers for showing great performances in the cricket tournaments conducted for them. He advised the young cricketers to play cricket with great dedication and prepare yourself as a professional cricketers and bring great laurels for the state. He wished them best of luck for their bright future. The T-Shirts were also distributed to the young cricketers by the J&K Sports Promoters club.
Earlier Rajesh Gill former Ranji Player and coordinator of the event presented welcome address on the occasion and he also apprised the Chief Guest & other present on the occasion about the mission and working of the J&K Sports Promoters Club.
The budding cricketers who felicitated in the function includes Swastik Sharma, Praful Dhar, Rohan Gill, Abay Tondon, Jugjap Singh,Sachin Sharma, Arya Sachivansh, Akhit Gandral, Umar Sadiq, Ashim Nanda, Kartik Gill, Ragav Thakur, Aditpal Singh and Nalin.
The members of the J&K Sports Promoters Club present on the occasion are Ranjeet Kalra, RK Bhat, Rajesh Gill, Rajesh Dhar, Sudhir Singh, Saleem Ur Rehman, Sadiq Hussain and Madan Mohan. The proceedings of the felicitation function were conducted by Rajesh Dhar.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor