JKFFA pays tributes to martyrs of 2001 Parliament attack


Newspoint Bureau

Jammu Tawi, December 13


Jammu and Kashmir Freedom Fighters Association (JKFFA) on Tuesday paid tributes to the martyrs of the 2001 attack on the Parliament House.

To remember the martyrs, who laid their lives while fighting with Pakistani trained terrorist for the security of the Parliament House on 13th December, 2001, JKFFA hold a function at Dogra Shaurya Stamb, Ambphalla, here.

Participants lit the candles in remembrance of martyrs amidst singing of National Anthem.

A two minutes silence was also observed in the memory of martyrs.

The function was organized by the President of the Association, Ved Gandotra wherein Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) State chief and Member Legislative Assembly (MLA) Jammu West, Sat Sharma was the Chief Guest.

The members flayed Pakistan for its destructive policies and pro-militant policies and said that in-spite of being isolated in whole of the world, it was not ready to nip the terrorists.

The members also asked the separatists of the Valley to join the main-stream and stop provoking the innocents on the basis of the religion.

They asked the political parties not to involve students and the youth in stone throwing and arson, instead, work along with the present regime to make a Kashmir of ancestral dream, as Kashmir-heaven on the earth and let the people live with peace and prosperity.

The prominent who participated were Rajiv Mahajan (State President Shri Ram Sena), Pritam Sharma (State President Kranti Dal), Sham Lal Bhagat, Raj Rattan Raina, Rajinder Singh, Raj Kumar Tyagi, Brij Mehra, Parshant Kapahi, Binny Mahajan and Sagar Sharma.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor