JKNPP activists block Tawi Bridge; torch BJPs effigies at 25 locations


Newspoint Bureau

Jammu Tawi, December 17


Expressing their strong indignation over the “pro secessionist” polices of the coalition govt. particularly the announcement of compensation for Burhan Wani’s kins, the Panthers Party activists today blocked the Tawi Bridge resulting in suspension of Vehicular Traffic for more than two hours. The agitated protestors raised slogans against the ruling alliance and held massive demonstration at Dogra Chowk causing huge traffic jam in the city. Thereafter the protestors led by Harsh Dev Singh Chairman JKNPP, Balwant Singh Mankotia State President and Yash Paul Kundal State President Young Panthers took out a procession which started from Dogra chowk passed through Vinayak Bazar, Gumat, Raghunath Bazar, Purani Mandi, Jain Bazar, Dhounttly and culminated at Panjtirth. Prior to the protest and early morning several groups of JKNPP workers held demonstrations at various places and torched effigies of BJP at 25 different locations.

Addressing the media persons, Harsh Dev Singh said that the policy of appeasement followed by the state govt. towards the subversives and separatists was unacceptable. Questioning the policy under which the compensation had been announced for the slain militant, Singh said that the coalition was setting dangerous trends which could prove disastrous for the security of the state.

Singh said that the saffron Party stood fully exposed for its hypocrisy. He regretted that BJP which had got unprecedented mandate for its Jingoistic Overtures and anti terrorism slogans had become a party in the process of incentivization of terrorists.

Balwant Singh Mankotia and Yash Paul Kundal said that the betrayals of the saffron Party had assumed alarming proportions and the people of Jammu were anxiously waiting to teach them a befitting lesson at the appropriate time. They claimed that it were the proud panthers alone who were fighting for the lost pride of dogras and for glory of their motherland.

Prominent among those who spoke on the occasion included Rajesh Padgotra, Gagan Partap, Sham Gorkha, Satvir, Naresh Chib, Partap Singh, Thakur Varinder, Sanjit Sharma, Jagdev Jagga, Rampaul, Arun Khajuria besides others.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor