JKNPP pays tributes to BJP ideologue Dr Shyama Prasad Mukherjee

The hundreds of Panther Party activists led by Harsh Dev Singh, Chairman JKNPP and Former Minister, Balwant Singh Mankotia, State President and Yash Paul Kundal State President Young Panthers paid floral tributes to the departed leader at Lakhanpur today. The Panthers leaders observed fasting with one day (UNN SHANN) near the statute site as a mark of respect to the late leader on his ‘Balidan Divas’ who laid down his life for ensuring complete integration of J&K with India.
Speaking on the occasion, Harsh Dev Singh said that Dr Shyama Prashad Mukherjee was a national hero who made the supreme sacrifice for the cause of the nation. He said that he was a true nationalist who fought all his life to realize the slogan of “Ek Nishan, Ek Vidhan, Ek Pardhan”, conveying thereby that one country cannot have two constitutions, two Flags and two heads. He said that the party saluted the great hero who valued his principles more than his life.
Rebuking the BJP leaders for betraying the legacy of Dr Mukherjee, Harsh Dev Singh said that they had lost all moral authority to pay homage to the great leader. He said that the BJP leaders used the name of Dr. Mukherjee and his ideology for garnering votes in the elections but once in power abandoned his ideology and principles in the most contemptuous manner. He regretted that the said BJP leaders who exploited the sacrifice of Dr Mukherjee for political gains during elections did not deem it necessary to visit the “Shahidisthal ” of the departed leader on his death anniversary (Balidhan Divas). Balwant Singh Mankotia and Yash Paul Kundal while accusing the saffron leaders of making political capital out of
the Supreme sacrifices of Dr Mukherjee sought their resignation from govt on moral grounds.
They said that BJP had not only betrayed the legacy of their tallest leader but had also cheated the gullible electorates for their vested political interests.
Prominent among others who paid homage to the great visionary included Rajesh Padgotra, Balbir Happy, Ajay Singh, Ravinder Billouria, Rajinder Manju, Hari Saran Dogra, Rajesh Kamal, Jagdish Raj, Kuldeep Singh, Khajoor Singh,Vikram Sarmal, Manoj Tony, Puran Chand, Naseev Chand,Udheyveer and others.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor