JP Nadda announces new team of BJP’s national office-bearers

BJP president JP Nadda on Saturday announced a new team of party’s national office-bearers which has an element of continuity as well as change.
The list of eight general secretaries, crucial organisation position in the party as they are the link between the states and central leadership, has five new faces with Bhupender Yadav, Arun Singh and Kailash Vijayvargiya being retained.
However, Ram Madhav, P Muralidhar Rao, Saroj Pandey and Anil Jain have been replaced with new faces.

Punjab’s Tarun Chugh was elevated to the post of General Secretary.
Chugh is the national secretary in the outgoing team. Another entry from the region is Iqbal Singh Lalpura from Punjab, who was appointed as national spokesperson and Dr Narendra Singh from Jammu and Kashmir as the national Secretary.
Dushyant Kumar Gautam, D Purandareshwaei, CT Ravi, Tarun Chugh and Dilip Saikia are new choices as general secretaries.
Party MP Tejasvi Surya, a fiery speaker, has been made the president of the party’s youth wing in place of Poonam Mahajan.