KC Sports register wins and enters final in 5th Baisakhi Cricket Premier league

Spread the love

Newspoint Bureau
Jammu Tawi, April 15
KC Sports Club registered emphatic wins and enters in the final of “5th Baisakhi Cricket premier league” which got underway at Parade ground Jammu.
The 5th Baisakhi Cricket premier league on the occasion of Baisakhi is being organized by J&K Sports Promoters Club in collaboration with District Police Jammu. The objective of the league is to promote communal harmony and brotherhood among the masses and the slogan of the league is ” Lets’ celebrate Baisakhi together through T20 Sport”.
The organizing committee members include RK Bhat, Ranjeet Kalra, Hilal rather, Adv. PS Parmar, Rajesh Dhar, Umesh , Sudhir Singh,Saleem Ur Rehman, Anand Tripathi, Sadiq Hussain and Madan Mohan whereas Rajesh Gill Former Ranji Player is the coordinator of the event.The sponsor of the premier league are Shukeel Gupta & Co. and Lep Sqad Co.
Earlier in the first match KC Sports Club defeated J&K Sports Promoters club by 42 runs.
Batting first KC Sports Club scored 171 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 8 wickets . Ateev Saini was the main player who scored 49 runs with 4 fours and 1 sixes, Suryansh made 43 runs with 4 boundaries 2 sixes and Yudhveer contributed 19 runs to the total.
From bowling side Praful took 3 wickets while Shamsher , Deepak and Anchal took 1 wicket each.
In reply J&K Sports Promoters club could not achieved the target and made only 130 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs with Samad 70 runs, Vishal 17 and Rajesh Gill 16 runs. Thus lost the match by 42 runs.
From KC Sports Club Vivek took 4 wickets, Abishant took 2 wickets and Aman took 1 wicket. Vivek was declared as the Man of match for great bowling.

Recommended For You

About the Author: Editorjknews