Martyr Altaf Dar Memorial Cricket T20 tournament concluded

Under civic action programme a cricket tournament was organised by District Police Pulwama under the name Martyr Altaf Dar Memorial Cricket T20 Tournament, in which 64 teams of the District participated, concluded today.
The final match of the Martyr Altaf Dar Memorial Cricket T20 tournament was played today at District Police Lines ground at Pulwama between Umar Cricket Club Parigam and Mantaqi Sports Awantipora. Mantaqi Sports Awantipora won the final match by 06 wickets and clinched the title of the tournament. An award function was held at cricket ground in which DC Pulwama Neeraj Kumar and SP Pulwama Rayees Mohammad Bhat awarded the trophies and cash prize of Rs 10,000=/ & Rs 5,000=/ and uniform articles to the winner and runner up teams.
The award distribution function was also attended by Additional Superintendent
of Police Azhar Bashir, DySP Choudary Iftikhar and DySP Mohammad Shafeeq.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor