Maruti Suzuki Nagrota Premier League Tournament


Bajalta, March 27

Farooq Abdullah witnesses match; wishes participating teams success

With National Conference President and former Union Minister Dr Farooq Abdullah witnessing the cricket tourney for a brief time, Royal Game Changers Toll Post Nagrota defeated Badsoo Champions while Nagrota Young Stars Eagles registered a convincing win over Surinsar Giants in the Maruti Suzuki Nagrota Premier League Tournament, an initiative of MLA Devender Singh Rana.

Dr Abdullah interacted with the young cricketers and hoped they will excel in the game. He said such events forge camaradiere among the fellow players and help them to benefit from each others experience.

The former Chief Minister lauded the efforts of Mr Rana and said the tournament will go a long way in sharpening the talent of budding players. He wished the participating teams’ success.

Provincial President Mr Devender Singh Rana was also present on the occasion.

Winning the toss at Bajalta play field in the Nagrota Assembly Constituency, Badsoo Champions won the toss and elected to bat first and scored 107 runs losing 10 wickets in the 14 overs.

Royal Game Changers  chased the target and won the match by 7 wickets in 11 overs.

Anees  was declared man of the match for his blistering 31 runs of 16 balls with 1 fours and 3 sixes.

The second match was played between Surinsar Giants Versus Nagrota Youngstar Eagles,  Surinsar Giants won the toss, elected to bat first but scored just 44 runs only losing all wickets in 14 overs.

Nagrota Youngstar Eagles took off confidently and  chased the target with ease, thus winning the match by 9 wickets in 6 overs.

Rajinder was declared man of the match for quick 17 not out.

The matches were officiated by Saleem Ur Rehman from J&K Youth Services and Sports.

Sarpanch Bajalta Ch Rehmat Ali, besides hundreds of cricket lovers from the constituency as also from Jammu witnessed the matches cheered the players.

Both the matches were played under the overall supervision of Faheem Tak, Vice President Take-1 Channel and Member Organizing Committee.

Haji Mohammad Hussain, ex-MLC, Ch. Rehnmat Ali, Subash Singh Advocate, Rameshwar Dutt, Din Mohammad, Master Jagdish Raj Khajuria, Abdul Hameed, Madan Sharma, Sultan, Mohan Lal, Sukha, Mohamad Alam, besides former Ranji player Kuldeep Singh Jamwal and member organizing committee witnessed the match.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor