Mehbooba’s council of ministers: PDP drops four, BJP two

April 4:Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has dropped four leaders from the council of ministers in the previous Mufti Sayeed-led government while two new faces have made to the new dispensation.

Former Works Minister Altaf Bukhari and Javed Mustafa Mir were not sworn in this time.

Also, Mohammad Ashraf Mir and Abdul Majid Padder were the two ministers of state who seem to have been dropped this time.

PDP has introduced two new faces: Zahoor Mir And Farooq Andrabi.

Ally BJP dropped has two ministers: Former Irrigation and Flood Control Minister Sukhnandan Kumar and MoS Pawan Gupta.

They seem to have been replaced by Choudhary Sham Lal and Ajay Nanda.

The strength of council of ministers has been reduced to 23 from its earlier size of 25.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor