MLA announces first ever mega football tournament

Newspoint Bureau
Jammu Tawi, November 30
Chairman State Sports Club, J&K, Rajesh Gupta (MLA), while addressing media persons, announced that first ever mega tournament of football is going to be organized at Jammu from December I to 11, 2016 at Mini Stadium, Parade Ground, Jammu, with the participation of 24 teams from J&K and outside, including Army, BSF, Punjab, J&K Bank, Local Clubs etc. He was flanked by Rakesh Khanna, Balbir Ram Rattan, Sunil Dogra, S.M. Gill and Bharat Bhushan.
Rajesh Gupta said that this new event named Pandit Premnath Dogra Memorial Football Gold Cup Tournament will have its first and inaugural match on December Ist and there will be 23 matches. The winner team will be given Rupees one lakh and the runner up rupees fifty thousand. It will be inaugurated by Dy Chief Minister and Chief Patron Dr. Nirmal Singh, along with BJP State President, MLA & Patron Sat Sharma, Minister for Sports & Patron, Imran Raza Ansari, Minister of State & Patron Sunil Sharma, Chairman State Sports Club, J&K, Rajesh Gupta (MLA) and President / Organizer State Sports Club, Rakesh Khanna.
Rajesh Gupta further said that for the smooth conduct of the entire tournament, various committees have been constituted. The Referee Committee has Moon Stephen, Dheeraj Meenia, Rahul Sharma, Rakesh Kumar, Ricky Kumar, Suresh Gupta, Vijay Kumar, Koushal Kumar, Rinku Gill and, Eliza Sotaq. Technical Committee comprise of David Coach, Vishwa Mittar, Prem Singh, Shennaz Iqbal, Kamaljeet and Manoj Kumar.
Protest Committee has Dr. Niumolak Singh, Ramesh Chander, Ramesh Kumar, Moon Stephan, Mohit Verma and Yousuf Doni. Similarly, Officers of the Disciplinary Committee has S.M. Gill (Chairman), Bharat Bhushan, Narinder Gupta and Sunil Khajuria.
Prominent Members of tournament committees has S.M. Gill, Mohan Lal, Bharat Bushan, Don, Fiestous Sohtra, Sunil Dogra, Kuldeep Kandhari, Rajinder Gupta, Raj Kumar, Sunny Sehgal, Arun Jasrotia, Gagan Kumar and Anil Sharma.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor