NPP leaders pay homage to Jammu Student Martyrs of 1966

Newspoint Bureau

Jammu Tawi, October 17

Hundreds of NPSU volunteers with Young Panthers and NPP volunteers led by NPP Supremo, Prof. Bhim Singh and NPP Sr. leaders including Harsh Dev Singh, Balwant Singh Mankotia, Yashpal Kundal, P.K Ganju, Bansi Lal Sharma Advocate, Anita Thakur, Jagdev Singh, S. Paramjit Singh Marshall and others paid homage to the student martyrs on their 49th anniversary at the Martyrs’ Memorial Site at GGM Science College, Jammu. The homage was organized by National Panthers Student Union (NPSU) led by Thakur Virender Singh, President NPSU.

Prof. Bhim Singh, Chief Patron of NPSU who had led the student movement in 1966 for the establishment of separate university, separate professional colleges present on the occasion administered a pledge by hundreds of NPSU volunteers for the creation of Jammu State so that the people of Jammu Pradesh shall also be able to share the fruits of democracy and get justice and equity.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.