“NPP protests against sacking of Vishal Sharma and Parimoksh Seth ”

Newspoint Bureau

Jammu Tawi, September 23

Infuriated by the termination of Vishal Sharma AAG and Parimoksh Seth DAG from the services by the impudent BJP partnered government, scores of Panthers Party activists spearheaded by Harsh Dev Singh Chairman JKNPP and Yashpal Kundal State president Young Panthers staged a massive protest demonstration at Exhibition ground here on Wednesday.

Deploring the termination of the advocates by the PDP to demonstrate their authority, Harsh Dev Singh revealed that former DAG Parimoksh Seth had filed a PIL in the High Court seeking a ban on the bovine slaughter and beef sale in the J&K State. Subsequently, former AAG Home Vishal Sharma on behalf of the State government had presented the case before the High Court in conformity with the provisions made under section 298 A and 298 B of the Ranbir Penal Code (RPC) in which the Court directed strict enforcement of 1932 law prohibiting sale and consumption of beef in the State.

Harsh said that following the Court’s decision, the Secretary of the Law department of J&K Mohd Ashraf Mir issued an ambiguous statement which stunned the entire Jammu region saying that the State govt. would look in the matter to identify the lapses attributed to the ‘total failure’ of Vishal Sharma to defend the govt.’s stand on the issue, who eventually was removed from the position of AAG Home.

Expressing shock over the abrupt removal of the incumbents, Singh pointed out that the State government ordered the termination of the services of both Vishal Sharma and Parimoksh Seth on Tuesday which in reality was a slap on the face of the BJP and has further demoralized the people of Jammu who feel let down and humiliated.

The former Education Minister out rightly accused the BJP for maintaining criminal silence on the sacking of the advocates. He said that the BJP which is an integral ally in the coalition government had clandestinely ratified the termination orders of the incumbents without any valid and concrete reason.

Prominent among those who led the protest included Rajesh Padgotra, Naresh Chib, Manju Singh, Anita Chib, Kesar Praveen, Gagan Pratap Singh, Shyam Gorkha, Pawan Dev Singh, Arun Khajuria, Neeraj Gupta, Parshottam Parihar, Asha Rani, Satvir Singh, Udayveer Singh, Raj Kumar, Mohan Lal, Puran Chand, Deewan Chand, Vikram Singh and others.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.