NSF constitutes Vijaypur Tehsil Unit; Sandeep Sharma is President

Newspoint Bureau

Jammu Tawi, January 1

National Secular Forum (NSF) today held a meeting in Vijaypur Park and constituted its Tehsil unit wherein Sandeep Sharma was declared as its President. The meeting was held in under the chairmanship of Dr Vikas Sharma, NSF State president, who also discussed the various issues and demands of the youth. NSF noticed that there are lot of problems that are being faced by the youth and the people of this place and nothing has been done so far by the concerned MLA/minister to overcome with the problems that are being faced by the residents of that place. On the occasion, Dr Sharma declared Tehsil unit and appointed Sourav Jandyal as its Chairman. Rahul Sharma was appointed as Sr Vice-President. Sameer Gupta, J Slathia, and Abhishek Sharma were appointed as vice-president. Gourav Billoria was appointed as general secretary.  Rahul Sharma, Abi Mahajan, Sachin Sharma were appointed as secretaries. Ankush Sharma as organizing secretary, Bhanu Singh as Publicity Secretary, Sahil Rajput as treasure while Raja Rajput, Virender Singh, Ajeet Singh Chib, Deepak and others were elected members.

Earlier, addressing the meeting, Dr Sharma welcomed the youths to strengthen the NSF movement. He expressed that youth will make NSF stronger. He said that seeing the response of the youth in joining NSF more was expected in future. Dr Sharma exhorted upon the youth to fight for the cause of justice and overall welfare of the student community as well as burning issues of the youth. Forum will prove out to be a front runner in fight against corruption and injustice in the state and will expose the corrupt, he added. Others who spoke on the occasion include Deepak Khajuria, Incharge Vijaypur Unit Anshu Sharma, and Rahul Kumar.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor