PCC asks BJP, PDP to come clear on Govt formation

Feb 17: The Jammu and Kashmir Pradesh Congress Committee has asked PDP and BJP to shun public posturing and come out clear on the issue of Government formation in the State as people are suffering because of self- created situation of political un-certainty.
Addressing a meeting of senior Congress leaders at the PCC Headquarters here today, PCC chief Gulam Ahmed Mir said that the people of the State have been pushed into a situation of confusion and chaos because of the delay due to public posturing by the two parties over Government formation. While the coalition partners (BJP- PDP) claimed that their alliance is intact and there are no fresh conditions, also then they are answerable to the people as to why this public posturing at the cost of putting the people into hardships by unnecessary creating an atmosphere of political un-certainty.
He said that people of State can no longer be befooled and hood- winked by self created controversies in order to address their respective constituencies putting the State into a situation of political un-certainty leading to imposition of Governor Rule. The agenda of alliance was nothing but only a piece of paper to deceive the people by way of surrendering of their poll promises made to the people, especially to their respective electorate whom they emotionally exploited on their respective agenda to win the elections by giving unachievable slogans.
Mir said even the agenda of alliance was not implemented in 10 months rule, as is evident from the assertions of PDP, seeking fresh assurances, which is nothing but an attempt of face saving exercise, against the wishes of people, who feel cheated. The two parties should immediately come out clear over the issue at the earliest.
Prominent among others present included Sham Lal Sharma, Peerzada Mohd Sayeed, Madan Lal Sharma, Rigzin Jora, Raman Bhalla, Mula Ram, GM Saroori-MLA, Haji Abdul Rashid-MLA, Kanta Bhan, Ravinder Sharma, Rajnish Sharma, Asgar Karbalai, Dr Manoar Lal Sharma, Yogesh Sawhney, Manjeet Singh, Vikram Malhotra, Manmohan Singh, Namrata Sharma, Shiv Dev Singh, Anil Chopra, SS Shangari, BS Sambyal, Shiv Kumar Sharma, Pranav Shagotra, Neeraj Kundan and others.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.