PDP-BJP govt encouraging anti-national elements in valley, says JKNPP

In the wake of attack on Kashmiri Pandit pilgrims to Kheer Bhawani temple, Jammu and Kashmir National Panthers Party (JKNPP) today held a protest accusing the BJP-PDP government in the state of following the separatists’ agenda in the Valley.
Decrying Saturday’s attack, the JKNPP slammed the government for encouraging such activities.
“This government led by PDP and BJP is encouraging anti-national elements and following their agenda. Attack on the buses carrying pilgrims and not allowing Abhinav Gupt Yatra demonstrate the government following the separatists’ agenda”, JKNPP Chairman Harshdev Singh said.
Singh said the attack on pilgrims depict “parochial psyche” of the separatists who are hell-bent on vitiating peace and erasing the centuries-old heterogeneous diversity of Kashmir.
“The BJP has developed a soft corner for the secessionist forces which have further emboldened the anti-national elements to execute their nefarious designs,” he said.
Terming the coalition government as a “sinister alliance”, the JKNPP leader said the situation in the state has drastically worsened.
“The way, tight security had to be provided to Kheer Bhawani pilgrims depicts that situation in Kashmir has returned to the dark era of the 1990s”, he said.
Questioning the silence of the BJP, JKNPP leader said the party which once raised hue and cry in the Assembly against the separatists, became a mute spectator and allowed them to hold anti-India seminars in Kashmir and other parts of the country. Singh said that the denial of permission for Abhinav Gupt Yatra demonstrates that the government was interfering in the religious affairs of the Hindus.
He claimed that disallowing religious yatras and changing the name of Hindu shrines in Kashmir were attempts to push the Valley towards radicalization and it was sheer irony that BJP along with its ally was endorsing the communal mission of Hurriyat and other separatist leaders.
Prominent among others who spoke on the occasion including Rajesh Padgotra, Gagan Partap, Sham Gorkha, Nirmal Kishore, Neeraj Gupta, Udhay Veer, Khajoor Singh, Ajeet Sharma, Shankar Singh Sanju, Arun Sharma, Kewal Kishore, Adeep Kumar, Narinder Sharma, Rajesh Verma besides others.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor