PDP, Congress MLAs get best Legislator Award by J&K House

Speaker of Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly Kavinder Gupta today announced the best Legislator award for the last three years as recommended by a House Committee.

The best legislator award for 2012 and 2013 have gone to Choudhary Zulfkar Ali and Abdul Haq Khan respectively, both of whom are from PDP, while G M Saroori of Congress was given the award for 2014, an official spokesperson said.

“The awards have been recommended by the Best Legislator Award Committee of the House,” he said.

The Speaker also announced letters of appreciation for legislators for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014.

For 2012, the letter of appreciation has gone to Congress MLAs G A Mir and Jugal Kishore, and PDP MLAs Javaid Mustafa Mir and Nazir Ahmad Gurezi, the spokesperson said.

For 2013, the letter of appreciation has gone to legislators Mohammad Sharief Niaz (Congress), Nizam-ud-Din Bhat (PDP), Abdul Rashid (Independent) and Sukhnandan Kumar (BJP), while the 2014 letter of appreciation was conferred upon Aga Syed Ruhullah (NC), Ashok Khajuria (BJP), Rafi Ahmad Mir and Syed Basharat Bukhari (both PDP), he said.


Recommended For You

About the Author: editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.