Raghu Raj clinches Maruti Suzuki Mughal Rally

Showing utmost performance of skills at Maruti Suzuki Mughal Rally, Raghu Raj Thappa from Jammu clinched the first rank in the Denizen (Expert) category. Bringing laurels to the state, Raghu Raj stood first in the car rally championship.
Sachin Singh & M Prakash driving Swift emerged as champions, as the exhilarating journey of approximately 800kms in the country’s most picturesque location concluded in Jammu. Present at the prize distribution ceremony were Secretary of Tourism, J&K, Farook A Shah, Sushma Chandra, Madhurendra Malu, Regional Manager, Punjab & J&K, Maruti Suzuki India Limited.
The Maruti Suzuki Mughal Rally, apart of the Maruti Suzuki FMSCI National Super League TSD Rally Championship saw Ganesh Moorthy and his co-driver M Mustafa in the second spot driving their S Cross followed by Subir Roy and his navigator Nirav Mehta who picked the third slot driving their Swift.
On the second-day of the Mughal Rally, the rallyists covered approximately 435 Kms, traversing some of the most beautiful Peer Panjal ranges, trough Patnitop, Reasi and Gool. The
rallyists were welcomed
by imposing mountains
and cheering crowds alike throughout the way.
Congratulating the winners, Madhurendra Malu said, “Our heartiest congratulations to participants for their commendable performance! The active involvement in this event is a clear reflection of the passion of the participants towards motorsports. It is motivating for us too. The Maruti Suzuki Mughal Rally is ashorter-format rally, which opens doors for more people to participate and test their motorsport skills.We follow Time-Speed-Distance (TSD) format which is the safest form of rallying and encourages safe driving, a key focus area for Maruti Suzuki. I would also take this opportunity to extend our special thanks to the J&K tourism department for their full-fledged support in successful completion of the rally.”
The rally is split into
four groups: Non-Championship – Expert, Non-Championship- Amateur, Denizen – Expert, and Denizen – Amateur. It follows the Time-Speed-Distance (TSD) format to challenge the skills of both the driver and navigator to the maximum. TSD format is the safest form of motorsport that ensures to retain the adventure of competitive motorsport.
The Maruti Suzuki National Super League TSD Rally Championship is yet another feather in the cap for Maruti Suzuki motorsports in India. With signature cross country rallies like Maruti Suzuki Raid-de-Himalaya, Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm and Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare, Maruti Suzuki aims at taking motorsports to the next level with MS-NStrdRC. MS-NStrdRC is a small format TSD rally championship (3 days rally), especially designed to encourage more and more young and new motorsports enthusiasts. It is a combination of six different rallies namely Uttarakhand Rally, Deccan Rally, Backwaters Rally, Mughal Rally, Gujarat Rally and Arunachal Rally.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor