Restore the position of AAG Home to Vishal Sharma: Harsh

Newspoint Bureau

Jammu Tawi, September 22

Irked by the removal of Additional Advocate General Vishal Sharma from the Department of Home by the Law Ministry and the flagrant cow slaughter in Kashmir despite a prevalent prohibitory law endorsed by the recent beef ban imposed by the High Court of J&K over a PIL , a cohort of Panthers Party activists spearheaded by Harsh Dev Singh Chairman JKNPP, Balwant Singh Mankotia State President JKNPP staged a massive protest demonstration at Exhibition ground here on Tuesday.

Flaying the felonious act hurting the faith and belief of the Jammu people, Harsh Dev Singh revealed that the former AAG Home Vishal Sharma had presented the case before the High Court in conformity with the provisions made under section 298 A and 298 B of the Ranbir Penal Code (RPC) in which the Court directed strict enforcement of 1932 law prohibiting sale and consumption of beef in the State.

Singh was extremely flabbergasted by the State Government version on the subject issued through the Law department Secretary Mohd Ashraf Mir which stated that it was looking in the matter to identify the lapses attributed to the “total failure” of Vishal Sharma to defend the govt.’s stand on the issue. He condemned the government’s decision to initiate enquiry against the incumbent for the alleged mishandling of the PIL and dubbed the incident as reprobate and reprehensible. The former Education Minister wondered about the criminal silence of the BJP which is an integral ally in the coalition government over the removal of Vishal Sharma AAG from the Home department without any concrete reason. He accused the Saffron Party for clandestinely acquiescing in the act and held it equally responsible for giving the consent for his sacking. He sought an immediate restoration of position of AAG Home to Vishal Sharma without any delay.

Others who spoke on the occasion included Rajesh Padgotra, Gagan Pratap Singh, Sham Gorkha, Parshotam Parihar, Surjeet Singh Sarpanch, Mohan Lal, Puran Chand, Happy, Asha Rani, Manoj Gupta, Kailash Mohan, Sunil Paroch, Randheer Singh, Inderpal Singh, Anil Rakwal and others.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.