Restrictions to continue in Srinagar on Friday

The district administration Srinagar has decided to continue imposition of restrictions in some parts of the city on Friday in view of the protests called by separatists against the killing of four persons in Kupwara district.
Deputy Commissioner Srinagar, Dr Farooq Ahmad Lone said that restrictions will be imposed in parts of the city that fall under jurisdictions of seven police stations, including Kralkhud, Rainawari, Nowhatta, MR Gunj, Khanyar, Safakadal and Maisuma.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor