Road Safety register wins and enters final in 5th Baisakhi Cricket Premier league

Newspoint Bureau
Jammu Tawi, April 16
Road Safety registered emphatic win and enters in the final of “5th Baisakhi Cricket premier league” which got underway at Parade ground Jammu.
The 5th Baisakhi Cricket premier league on the occasion of Baisakhi is being organized by J&K Sports Promoters Club in collaboration with District Police Jammu. The objective of the league is to promote communal harmony and brotherhood among the masses and the slogan of the league is ” Lets’ celebrate Baisakhi together through T20 Sport”.
The organizing committee members include RK Bhat, Ranjeet Kalra, Hilal rather, Adv. PS Parmar, Rajesh Dhar, Umesh , Sudhir Singh,Saleem Ur Rehman, Anand Tripathi, Sadiq Hussain and Madan Mohan whereas Rajesh Gill Former Ranji Player is the coordinator of the event.
Today in the second semi final match Road Safety XI defeated Simula club by wickets.
Batting first Simula Club scored 194 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 8 wickets . Shashi was the main player who scored 70 runs ,Hardeep Singh made 48 runs and Atul contributed 23 runs to the total.
From bowling side Zubair took 3 wickets while Yasir and Manzoor took 1 wicket each.
In reply Road Safety XI achieved the target in 19.4 overs for the loss of 8 wickets with Rompy Sharma 83 runs, Haider 29 and Yasir 20 runs. Thus won the match by 2 wickets.
From Simula Club Satish took 3 wickets, Hardeep took 2 wickets while Hilal Rather, Raman Dutta and puneet took 1 wicket each. Rompi was declared as the Man of match for great batting.
The matches were officiated by sadiq Hussain, Sandeep manchanda, sanjay and Vinod.
Tomorrow final match between KC Sports Club and Road safety Club shall be played at 12.30 pm and SD Singh IGP Jammu has kindly consented to be the Chief Guest in the valediction function at 4.15 pm. informed by Rajesh Gill coordinator of the event.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor