Sat Sharma provides CDF for upgradation works of Rana Rajinder Singh Park at Ward 8

Newspoint Bureau

Jammu Tawi, April 16

Continuing the spree of development in Jammu West, State President BJP and MLA Sat Sharma (CA) started upgradation/renovation works of Rana Rajinder Singh Municipal Park at Old Rehari area of Ward Number 8. Accompanied by officials of JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation), Sharma started the works in the presence of many local residents and political activists of the area.

The upgradation works will be done at an estimated amount of Rupees 8 lakhs and the amount has been contributed by MLA under his CDF (Constituency Development Fund) scheme and the works will be done under the supervision of JMC.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that the park caters to the needs of adjoining wards as well and hundreds of people on daily basis visit the park daily for various purposes.

He said the works include repairing of tile path, repair of fountain and construction of rotary, construction of water tank, wall painting and cement on paths and other necessary items required for improving the condition of the park.

He stated that people of different age groups including aged people, middle aged people and youngsters visit the park daily and it is his duty to provide every citizen of Jammu West with every possible service at their doorsteps.

Sharma also stated that works will improve the sanitation condition of the park also and he also stressed upon promoting the vision of Prime Minister Narendra Modi of building a clean and green nation and he also appealed the massesĀ  to contribute in the noble cause by making their surroundings clean.

The BJP MLA also toured the adjoining areas as well along with officials of JMC and also took stock of problems being faced by the residents. He also directed the concerned officials to jot down the grievances of the public and take immediate steps on them.

State Secretary BJP Sanjay Baru, District President BJP Ayodhya Gupta, Prem Gupta, Akshay Sharma, Sanjeev Sharma, Suresh Salgotra, Bunty Kumar, Mahesh Choudhary and several others were also present on the occasion.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor