SEECC holds meeting, discusses issue of teaching fraternity

A meeting of School Education Employees Coordination Committee (SEECC) held at Kathua to discuss the issues being faced by the teaching fraternity. In the meeting speakers hailed the education minister commissioner Secretary School Education for regularizing 400 (Four hundred KGBV teachers after 10 years. This was the long pending demand of KGBV teachers.
Speaking on the occasion Amar Nath Thakur State Chairman requested Education Minister Jenab Nameem Akhter and Commissioner Secretary School Education to issue regularisation orders of all cadres i.e. Joint Director, CEO’s, Principals, Lecturers and Headmasters as has been agreed in meetings by Education Minister Naeem Sahab by implementing SRO 166 GAD of 2005 dt. 14-6-2005, GAD order No. 743-GAD of 2007 dt. 28-6-2007, SRO 481 Edu. Of 2010 and in the light of SRO 252- HE of 2012 dt. 31-05-2012 and circular No. GAD-17 of 2012 dt. 07-06-2012. A regularisation committee may be constituted for regularisation, Speakers also requested the education authorities to clear all pending drop out /left out cases of ZEO’s, Lecturers and Headmasters through DPC at the earliest to provide justice and relief from mental agony.
A delegation of SEECC (A) will proceed Srinagar very soon to take up the demand of regularisation with Education Minister and Commissioner Secretary School education. Speaking on in occasion Surjit Singh president headmaster forum said department must implement its own SRO- 48 dt 30-12-2010 and regularize all incharge officers. Speakers also warned that if their long pending demand is not conceded a state level protest would be organised in the month of Sept, 2016 at District level.
Parveen Singh addressing the meeting said that deptt should release the salary grant of teachers, working under SSA.
He also stressed for the regularisation of Data Entry Operators in the Deppt. Those present in the meeting were Tara Mani, Kuldeep Singh, Ashwani Sharma, Parveen Singh, Bharat Bhushan, Des Raj, Jagdish Raj, Manohar Kumar Yog Raj Singh, Punjab Raj, Jamuna Dass, Surjit Singh, Sanjay Sehgal, Narinder Sharma and others.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor