Shaheedi Purab of 5th Guru Arjun Dev celebrated

The Shahidi Purab of 5th Guru Arjun Dev Ji was celebrated in the Jammu District Gurdwaras. The main function was organised at Gurdwara Digiana Ashram Jammu according the Nanak Shahi calendar published by SGPC Amritsar approved by Shri Akal Takhat Sahib the Shahidi Purab was celebrated under the supervision of Mohant Manjit Singh Ji of Sharomani Deri Nangali Sahib Poonch.
Leaders of the various organization of J&K participated including Sikh United Front J&K five elected member DGPC Jammu Bhai Kanaiya Nishkam Sewa Society, AISSF, Sikh Noujawan Sabha, Sikh Welfare Society, J&K Motor Transport Company Association Jammu.
Many Ragies preachers within and out side state participated in the religious congregation including Bhai Jasbir Singh Ji Ragi Paounta Sahib Himachal Wali Bhai Parvinder Singh, Giani Kingpal Singh religious preacher and Head Granthi Gurdwara Alamgir Ludhiana Punjab, S. Swaran Singh Khalsa religious preacher and of SGPC Amritsar and incharge Sikh Mission J&K.
Others who participated and addressed the religious gathering were S. Rangeel Singh & Raman Bhalla, Ex. Ministers, S. Sudershan Singh Wazir President Sikh United Front J&K and Ex. President J&K State Gurdwara Prabandak Board.
Leaders threw light on the life and history of Martyr Guru Arjun Dev Ji and said that some anti Panthic forces are creating confusion among the Sikh Community by publishing a separate Sikh calendar in
Jammu City.
They thanks Sikh Community for not obeying and approving the so called anti Akal Takat Sahib Calendar and warn DGPC Jammu for creating Disunity among the Sikh general masses.
They appreciated Mahant Majit Singh Ji for obeying the directions of Akat Takhat Sahib Amritsar.
The five elected DGPC members S. Avtar Singh Khalsa, S. Dharbinder Singh, S. Ramneek Singh, S. Fateh Singh, S. Raja Singh also strongly criticized the DGPC Jammu for working against the interest of Sikhism and violation of Sri Akal Takhat Sahib directions.
Others who took participated in the function were S. Surinder Singh Kala Convener J&K Motor Transport Company Association Jammu, S. Harvinder Singh CPO, S. Mohinder Singh, S. Paramjeet Singh, S. Kulwant Singh, S. Rajinder Singh, S. Paramjeet Singh Raina, Ex. Corporater,
S. Surjit Singh Kukoo.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor