Shine Blues wins over Ray Tigers in ongoing Prem Nath Dogra football tourney

Newspoint Bureau
Jammu Tawi, December 2
In the on going tournament of the Prem Nath Dogra Memorial Gold Cup Football Tournament the match was played between Shine Blues and Ray Tigers. The match was won by Shine Blues by 1-0. The tournament was inaugurated yesterday by the deputy Chief Minister Dr Nirmal Singh and MLA Rajesh Gupta is the Chairman of the tournament Organising committee.
In todays’ match Kumar Narayan Singh President Amar Kshatriya Rajput Sabha was the chief guest on the occasion and the guest of honour was Rajesh Gupta President Raj Tilak Road Association, Anil Jandyal President Mohalla Paharian Association and Chandan Gupta President Moti Bazaar Association. Gagan Sethi was the special invitee on the occasion.
Rajesh Gupta while speaking on the occasion said that Pandit Prem Nath Dogra Ji was himself an avid sports person and loved the game of football and also played it during his younger days. He said that it is from this fact that he was inspired to start this tournament with the active cooperation of Deputy Chief Minister, Dr Nirmal Singh. Senior BJP leaders who were present on the occasion included Naresh Dogra General Secretary State Sports Club, Ayodhya Gupta, Sunil Dogra, Prem Gupta, Puneet Mahajan, Sandeep Sharma, Dr Pradeep, Raj Kumar, Kuldeep Kandhari, Rajinder Gupta, Sunny Sehgal, Subhash Sanghra, Gokul Koul,Anil Gupta,Vinay Gupta.
The members of the organising Comittee who were present on the ocassion included Rakesh Khanna, SMGill, Bharat Bushan, Mohan Lal, Peter Sohtra,Yousuf Don, Sardari Lal and Kamal Kishore.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor