Shirke elected as BCCI secretary, MSK Prasad named new chairman of selectors

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) re-elected Ajay Shirke as Secretary unopposed in its Annual General Meeting on Wednesday.

With the shadow of the Supreme Court-appointed Justice Lodha panel recommendations hanging over its head, the BCCI is conducting its 87th AGM in Mumbai.

Shirke became the secretary in July after Anurag Thakur was elevated as the president with Shashank Manohar opting to quit BCCI for the ICC chairmanship.

In another major announcement, the BCCI also appointed former wicketkeeper-batsman MSK Prasad as the new chairman of selectors. Devang Gandhi, Gagan Khoda, Sarandeep Singh and Jatin Paranjape were named as his co-selectors.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor