State Shooting Championship concludes

The six-day 7th J&K State Shooting Championship came to an end with the holding of valedictory function at Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board’s (SMVDSB) Indoor Shooting Range at holy town of Katra in district Reasi today.
Minister for Forests and Environment, Choudhary Lal Singh was chief guest, who gave away the medals and participation certificates. A host of other guests and office bearers of the Association were among those present at the prize distribution function.
Speaking to the gathering, the chief guest lauded the efforts of Association in promoting the game among state youth by way of holding regular domestic activities and projecting state teams the national level. The championship was organised by the J&K Rifle Association in collaboration with Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board. Following the laid down rules, the competition was officiated by the technical penal comprising Rajesh Virdhy, Surinder Singh, Tarun Dev Singh and Amandeep Raina.
Meanwhile, the Association presented blazers to those shooters, who have won medals for the state at the national level. These include Shreya Saksena, gold, .22 Rifle, 35thNorth Zone Shooting Championship 2015; Aman Singh, bronze,.22 Rifle, 2nd Sportz Craft Shooting Championship 2015; Rajinder Kumar, bronze,.22 Rifle, All India G.V Mavlankar Shooting Championship 2015; Romijeet Singh, gold, Centre Fire Pistol and silver in Standard Pistol, 35th North Zone Shooting Championship 2015.
The Detailed Results:
SUB-JUNIOR MEN (AIR RIFLE): Amrit Singh Gill (295), Udhampur, Ist; M Zeeshan (277), Udhampur, 2nd and Arun Sharma (230), Udhampur, 3rd. YOUTH MEN (AIR RIFLE): Ajit Singh (330), Rajouri, Ist; Anish (324), Udhampur, 2nd and Bilal Ahmad (317), Rajouri, 3rd. JUNIOR MEN (AIR RIFLE): Sarfroash Sharma (371), Rajouri, Ist; Arjun Chib (309), Jammu, 2nd and Pankaj Sharma (203), Udhampur, 3rd. SENIOR MEN (AIR RIFLE): Arun Sharma (375), Jammu, Ist; Vikramjeet Singh (348), Jammu, 2nd nad Ranjit Chopra (344), Jammu, 3rd. SUB-JUNIOR MEN (AIR PISTOL): Divyansh Singh Charak (322), Jammu, Ist; Sheryas Mohan (316), Jammu, 2nd and Antas (303), Jammu, 3rd. YOUTH MEN (AIR PISTOL): Additya Anand (351), Udhampur, Ist; Karanveer Singh (318), Jammu, 2nd and Ikjyot Singh (315), Jammu, 3rd. JUNIOR MEN (AIR PISTOL): Sangram Singh (364), Jammu, Ist; Abhay Gupta (359), 2nd and Namandeep Singh ( 322), Jammu, 3rd. SENIOR MEN (AIR PISTOL): Manish Kumar (360), Ist; Harshdeep Singh (360), Jammu, 2nd and Amandeep Raina (360), Jammu, 3rd. SUB-JUNIOR WOMEN (AIR RIFLE): Janvi (206), Kathua, Ist; Mohini Arora (130), Kathua, 2nd and Neeharika (76), Udhampur, 3rd. YOUTH WOMEN (AIR RIFLE): Saumya Saksena (354), Jammu, Ist; Tanisha Bandral (260), Kathua, 2nd and Kritika (238), Kathua, 3rd. JUNIOR WOMEN (AIR RIFLE): Umang (222), Udhampur, Ist. SENIOR WOMEN (AIR RIFLE): Annu Sharma (366), Kathua, Ist; Joytshna (356), Jammu, 2nd; Deepika Singh (313), Jammu, 3rd. SUB-JUNIOR WOMEN (AIR PISTOL): Kavya Kochhar (347), Jammu, Ist; Shreya Chouhan (303), Jammu, 2nd and Shivani (259), Kathua, 3rd. YOUTH WOMEN (AIR PISTOL): Khushbu (347), Jammu, Ist; Anubha Suryavanshi (339), Jammu, 2nd and Aastha (330), Jammu, 3rd. SENIOR WOMEN (AIR PISTOL): Greety Mahajan (303), Jammu, Ist; Shagun Charak (290), Jammu, 2nd and Shivani (240), Samba, 3rd.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor