Sub-junior hockey team leaves for Nationals

Newspoint Bureau
Jammu Tawi, April 17
Selected by the Hockey Jammu and Kashmir, the 18-member state hockey team today left for participation in the 7th Hockey India Sub-junior (men) Championship to be held at Bangaluru in Karnataka from April 24 to May five.
“The team was flagged off by the Sports Officer of J&K Police, who also handed over the sports kits to the team members and officials. Jaspreet Singh (coach) and Prabjot Singh (manager) accompanied the team as officials,” informed general secretary of the Hockey J&K, G S Bakshi.
The Team: Yogesh Kumar, Bikram Singh, Mohd Saqib, Manik Sharma (captain), Gurkirat Singh, Harsh Choudhary, Amanjeet Singh, Sanjeet Badyal, Gagandeep Singh, Tanminder Singh, Prabjot Singh, Gursimran Singh, Atul Krishana, Harjot Singh, Jasneet Singh,Agrim Raina, Rachit Saini.

Recommended For You

About the Author: editor